We are sorry to hear you wish to cancel your membership.
In order to cancel you just need to stop your payments to us.
Depending on when you signed up the payment will be via one of 3 payment processors, for the majority of you it will be the first option (Thrivecart). Find the one relevant to you in the list and follow the instructions to cancel (the same instructions work whether you are still in the trial period or have made payments to us).
Note: Your access will remain until the end of the paid period regardless of when you cancel so it is recommended you don’t risk leaving it too late if you intend to leave us.
Thrivecart (If you joined since May 2019 it will be these instructions you need!):
Check out any of the invoices you’ve received (including the one when you originally signed up) and at the bottom you will see a link saying “click here to manage your billing details and view purchase history”. Click the link, put your email address in as instructed and you be emailed access to your personal payment profile. You will find your LTB payment on the subscription tab and the cancel option is clear when you view that profile.
If you can’t find an invoice this link will allow you to get access to your payment profile in a similar way: https://liftthebar.thrivecart.com/updateinfo/
Once cancelled you will receive a confirmation email and a request for feedback, it would be much appreciated if you would complete the form for us.
Log into your PayPal account and look under Settings / payments / manage pre-approved payments. You’ll see Lift the Bar in your list, once in that profile the cancel option is next to “status”.
Cancel via your bank account where you will find it with your other direct debits.
If you have any trouble doing this then please email Claire@liftthebar.com for assistance.
Please Note :
- Whilst we would love to have you back with us in future, you will not be eligible for another free trial as you already know how awesome we are. Please choose the returning member payment option to sign up again.
- Your access will be removed at the end of the paid period.
- You will automatically be removed from our member update emails. If you wish to receive information on new courses or changes to the membership in future please let us know via the feedback form you will receive after cancelling. We’d also love it if you could use the form to let us know about your LTB experience.
We wish you all the best for the future